2013-2014 Departmental Honors & Awards

Awards & Honors

2013-2014 Departmental Awards

Alfred  W. Lever Travel Scholarship

Provides travel funds for history majors who are doing senior research or summer research.

Winner: Alexander Sycher (2012)

Michael and Amy Gordon Award

Awarded to a graduating senior who intends to pursue their studies at the graduate level. 

Winner:  Alexander Sycher, Katherine Waggoner and Hannah Wertheimer (2013-2014)

Allen T. Price Scholarship

A need based scholarship awarded to excellent history majors.

Winner: Corrine Cox (2013-2014)

Francis Wayland Shepardson Scholarship

For sophomore or junior students who have shown proficiency and interest in American History.

Winner: Natalie Hall (2013-2014)

John C. Taylor II Memorial Prize

The parents of John Taylor created the prize in memory of their son who was a student at Denison and a history enthusiast.  The prize is awarded to a graduating senior in American History who has an excellent grade-point average and who has done commendable work in history courses.

Winner: Katherine McCann (2013-2014)

William T. Utter Memorial Prize

Cash prize awarded to the best Honors project by a History major. 

Winner: Alexander Sycher (2013-2014)

2013-2014 Departmental Fellows

Each academic year the department chooses a number of departmental fellows from among history majors.

Posted Date 
Thursday, September 19, 2013

What's Happening

More From Denison
Denison Seminars
Denison Seminars
Denison Seminars
Study Abroad
Study Abroad
Living at Denison
Living at Denison
Living at Denison
Career Exploration
Career Exploration