Denison University's Beck Series welcomes Emily Fridlund and Hilary Plum, GLCA Prize Winners

Notice: this information is for a past event.
Ticket Info:

Denison University’s Beck Series welcomes Emily Fridlund, Senior Lecturer at Cornell University and Hilary Plum, Associate Director of the Cleveland State University Poetry Center presenting a reading.

Fridlund’s first novel, “History of Wolves,” was a finalist for the Man Booker Prize and the PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize for Debut Fiction. “History of Wolves” was awarded the American Academy of Arts and Letters Sue Kaufman Prize for First Fiction. Fridlund’s debut collection of stories, “Catapult,” won the Mary McCarthy Prize.

Plum is the author of the novel “Strawberry Fields,” winner of the Fence Modern Prize in Prose; the work of nonfiction Watchfires, winner of the 2018 GLCA New Writers Award; and the novel “They Dragged Them Through the Streets.”

More Upcoming Events

Beck Series: Poets Ilya Kaminsky and Katie Farris

The Beck Series welcomes poets Ilya Kaminsky and Katie Farris.

Beck Series: Essayists Melissa Febos and Melissa Faliveno

The Beck Series welcomes essayists Melissa Febos and Melissa Faliveno.

Back to top