The Denison University Board of Trustees has elected Fatimah Elghazawi ‘21 to serve as the newest Recent Student Trustee.

Denison faculty Thomas Bressoud and David White announce the publication of a new data science textbook, titled “Introduction to Data Systems.”

Denison University has awarded tenure to John McHugh, Emily Nemeth, Omedi Ochieng, Hyun Woong Park, Luis Villanueva, Sarah Wolff, and Hoda Yousef.

Denison has been awarded a $400K NSF grant to obtain a state-of-the-art scanning electron microscope that deepens student and faculty research.

Author and nationally recognized theologian Kelly Brown Douglas will serve as Denison’s 2021 Commencement speaker.

Denison’s new Global Health major explores how societal issues impact healthcare across the world, including global responses to disease.

Denison University announces a new program, Earth and Environmental Sciences (EESC), a STEM-based approach to exploring Earth.

Denison and Ohiolina Music Festival announce a three-year partnership for students to perform with and learn from national touring musicians.

For the fourth consecutive year, Denison University has been named a Fulbright Top Producing Institution.

Prof. Shiri Noy recently was awarded a $12,500 grant to examine how religious and secular Americans view kindness in the context of COVID-19.

Denison University announced it has been selected as a QuestBridge partner college.

Denison University announces David Rose will join the university as Director of Campus Safety beginning January 11, 2021.

Gregory Lott, ass't prof. of Health, Exercise & Sport Studies, was selected as an American Kinesiology Association Leadership Institute fellow.

Denison Professor Jack Shuler has published a new book, "This is Ohio: The Overdose Crisis and the Frontlines of a New America."

Denison professors co-edit new book, "Midland: Reports from Flyover Country," a collection of essays that negates stereotypes of the Midwest.

Denison University’s commitment to sustainability is being recognized by state and national organizations.

A partnership with Columbus Public Health gathers students, faculty, and health experts to address today’s most pressing public health crises.

Global Commerce's Executive in Residence program gives students sustained connections with experienced, successful business and nonprofit execs.

Assistant Professor Belinda Andrews-Smith has won the American Prize for directing the student performance of 'Chicago.'

$10 million grant supports Denison’s commitment to successfully launch students and recent alumni into professions and expand global programs.

Tovey Nederveld ‘20 is a recipient of the 2020 Charles J. Ping Student Service Award for her work with Denison Venture Philanthropy.

Denison Prof. Shiri Noy and UW-Milwaukee colleague Tim O’Brien are awarded a $55,000 grant to study the moral meanings of science and religion.

Toni King, associate professor and director of the Black Studies Program, has been awarded the 2020 Brickman Leadership Award.

Denison Associate Professor of Economics Quentin Duroy has been honored with the 2020 Brickman Teaching Award.

Denison University Professor of History Karen Spierling has been honored with the 2020 Bonar Award for exemplary teaching and mentoring

Summer Accelerator 2020 gives students an edge with programs to sharpen thinking, build skills, and forge experiences & professional connections.

Introducing the Michael G. and Barbara W. Rahal Professorship in History at Denison University.

Denison University announces faculty who have been promoted to full professor.

Communication major Hannah Patacca ‘20 has been honored with the Kussmaul Award.

Michaela Morrison ’20 has been chosen as Denison University’s Class of 2020 student commencement speaker.

Denison University announces named faculty chairs.

Denison University announces the inaugural appointment of the Anne Powell Riley Endowed Professorship for Environmental Studies.

Climate change is reshaping global biodiversity. Species are responding to changing temperatures on the land and in the ocean.

Denison University announces the recipients of the 2020 Provost’s Academic Excellence Award.

Denison's Harper “Hoke” Wallace ‘20 awarded a Fulbright Student Grant to enroll in a two-year master’s program in cognitive science in Paris.

Welcome to the Spring 2020 newly tenured professors at Denison University.

Denison students are honored with prestigious national and international scholarships and awards, including Fulbrights and a Beinecke Scholarship.

Denisonian Sara Abou Rashed ’21 is a 2020 Truman Finalist and one of 18 students nationwide to be awarded the prestigious Beinecke Scholarship.

The Denison Board of Trustees has elected Ben Cross '20 to serve as the newest Recent Student Trustee.

Denison introduces a new Politics and Public Affairs degree program, a modern approach to political science education.

Denison University announces the appointment of incoming Vice President for Student Development, Alexander R. Miller.

Denison is extending remote learning for the rest of the semester and is also taking actions to close residence halls.

A message to the community regarding operations.

Denison University is among the schools with the highest number of Peace Corps volunteers for 2020.

Denison University is a national winner of the 2020 Active Minds Healthy Campus Award.

Denison University has been honored with the Carnegie Community Engagement Classification

For the fourth time in the past five years, Denison is a top-producing Fulbright college.

A new book by Prof. Sandy Runzo explores the impact of popular culture on poet Emily Dickinson.

Denison’s Venture Philanthropy club awards annual grants of $10,000 and 200 student volunteer hours to local organizations.

An NSF grant funds research to map the longest Mississippi River Flood on record while supporting inclusive undergraduate geoscience research.