Denison University's Wind Ensemble presents a concert directed by Chris Westover.

Notice: this information is for a past event.
Ticket Info:
This concert is free and open to the public, however tickets are required.

Denison University’s Wind Ensemble presents a concert directed by Assistant Professor of Music and Director of Bands Chris Westover and featuring acclaimed Russian-American pianist Igor Lovchinsky.

The first four notes of Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5 in C minor have echoed through every musical genre since its premiere more than 200 years ago. Led by Westover, the Denison University Wind Ensemble presents a concert featuring Beethoven’s four famous notes and music they inspired by Ives and Bernstein.

The program also features Mellon Guest Artist Igor Lovchinsky in a performance of Denison Associate Professor of Music HyeKyung Lee’s Piano Concerto No. 1.

Former Denison Wind Ensemble and Denison Band members, faculty, and community members are invited to join the group for this concert. Register here to participate in this special program, which will be the Denison Wind Ensemble’s first performance in the new Michael D. Eisner Center for the Performing Arts.


More Upcoming Events

Say It Loud

Say It Loud includes the work of world-renowned contemporary black artists who document and challenge dominant historical perspectives and events.

Closing Reception: Michael Stickrod and Erin Kirwin

Denison Art Space in Newark holds a closing reception for resident artist Michael Stickrod and Erin Kirwin.

Eastern Standard Trio

The Department of Music welcomes the Eastern Standard Trio.

Guest Artist Recital: Pianist Henning Vauth

The Department of Music presents a guest recital with pianist Henning Vauth.

Lunar New Year Concert

Celebrate Lunar New Year with a concert presented by a Denison student group.

Bluegrass Festival: 'Generations of Bluegrass Concert'

Denison University presents the Bluegrass Festival: "Generations of Bluegrass Concert."

Vail Series presents Brasil Guitar Duo with JIJI

The Vail Series welcomes Brasil Guitar Duo with JIJI presenting an evening of classical guitar music.

Bluegrass Festival Workshops

Denison University presents the Bluegrass Festival Workshops.