Denison University’s Board of Trustees has awarded tenure to seven members of the faculty. Those who have been granted tenure and who will be promoted to associate professor in the fall of 2021 are John McHugh, Emily Nemeth, Omedi Ochieng, Hyun Woong Park, Luis Villanueva, Sarah Wolff, and Hoda Yousef.

Nemeth joined Denison’s Department of Education in 2011. She holds a bachelor of arts degree from Denison University, a master of education from University of Massachusetts, Amherst, and a doctorate from The Ohio State University. Nemeth teaches courses in literacy, equity pedagogies, community engagement, and education research. Her research explores the literacy lives of adolescent youth in community contexts and the meaning-making opportunities afforded by expanding space and literacy resources through engaged learning.

April 5, 2021