What’s Happening

Bluegrass Festival

The 10th Annual Bluegrass Festival takes place over three days with top talent - Andy Carlson and Casey Cook, Directors.

January 23, 2014
Spheres group shot
Thursday, January 23, 2014
7:30 PM

Verklärte Nacht (“Transfigured Night”) by Arnold Schönberg

January 21, 2014
Pirates of Penzance
Friday, January 31, 2014, Saturday, February 1, 2014
8:00 PM

The performances are free and open to the public.

January 17, 2014
Bluegrass Festival
Friday, December 13, 2013
7:00 AM

Andy Carlson and Casey Cook, directors

November 18, 2013
Saturday, December 7, 2013
8:00 PM

Denison University Orchestra with Denison University Concert Choir and Chamber Singers 

November 18, 2013
Saturday, December 7, 2013
8:00 PM

Handel's MESSIAH
Andy Strietelmeier, director
Kevin N. Wines, director

October 30, 2013
HyeKyung Lee Poster
Wednesday, November 6, 2013
7:00 PM

Performed by faculty, guest artists and composers

October 30, 2013
Andy image
Saturday, November 16, 2013
7:00 PM

Vivaldi's “The Four Seasons” Andy Carlson, violin soloist

October 30, 2013
The Brock McGuire Band
Monday, September 23, 2013
4:00 PM

This well-known Irish Folk group resides in the County Clare.

September 13, 2013
Sweet Shadow
Saturday, September 21, 2013
8:00 PM

The Pete Mills Quintet presents the premier live performance of Mills’ latest recording.

July 30, 2013

Audition times & locations

July 22, 2013
Sunday, October 13, 2013
3:00 PM

The recital is free and open to the public.

July 21, 2013
Friday, May 10, 2013

The recital is free and open to the public.

May 10, 2013
Saturday, April 27, 2013

Selections from the musical “Les Misérables” in concert. Directors Belinda Andrews-Smith and Kevin N. Wines.

April 27, 2013
  •