What's Happening

2009-2010 Award Recipients

Honors & Awards

Our department presents several endowed awards each spring to highly deserving Mathematics students. More information about each honor and its recipients can be found below.

Chosaburo Kato Memorial Award

Joseph L. Buell V
Shaun M. McFall
Jacob Z. Shapiro

Forbes B. Wiley Award


Neal C. Barcelo
Zachary S. Goldman
Joseph S. Paat
Yeuchao Pei
Bryce P. Pioske
Derek Schatzlein


McKenzie Hull
Huiwen Ouyang
Jacob Pfeil
Beidi Qiang

John L. Gilpatrick Mathematics Award

Jacob Z. Shapiro

Posted Date: 
Monday, March 1, 2010