28th Annual Spring Programming Contest


The Department of Mathematics and Computer Science recently held its Spring Programming Contest. This year’s contest had a record number of participants and a record number of 11 teams from Denison! The Denison team of seniors - Wei Peng, Drew Lytle, Andrew Read-McFarland – took top honors. Interested in what they worked on? Check out this year’s questions!

Thanks to Dr. Ashwin Lall for organizing this event and Tony Silveira for handling the hardware aspects. Congratulations to all our Denison teams!

  • Isomorphic Bijections: Wei Peng, Drew Lytle, Andrew Read-McFarland
  • Snack Overflow: David Duong, Quan Tran, Hieu Nguyen
  • cout of this world: Lauren Robbins, Frederico Read Grullon, Alivia Tacheny
  • Tsing Long Gang: Jingwei Wang, Michael Li, Zihao Miao
  • DU While: Quang Nguyen, Minh Do, Hiep Phan
  • //TODO: TeamName: John Fernow, Patrick Burgett, Kassie Ortega
  • One Loop To Rule Them All: Colin Smith, Anamay Agnihotri, Hannah Kerr
  • Simplify: Thales Zhang, Ishaan Gupta, Matt Rinker
  • CAPSLOCK: Kevin Song, Zack Wang, Tom Cai, Lynnsie Jin
  • Core Dump: Hayley LeBlanc, Paul Bass
  • int main (void): Jordan Gelber, Emma Steinman
Posted Date 
Monday, March 27, 2017

Contact Us

Computer Science
100 West College Street
Granville, OH 43023

Mike Westmoreland

Chair of Mathematics & Computer Science

Dee Ghiloni

Academic Administrative Assistant

What's Happening

More From Denison
Denison Seminars
Denison Seminars
Denison Seminars
Study Abroad
Study Abroad
Living at Denison
Living at Denison
Living at Denison
Career Exploration
Career Exploration