Pre-O: Meet the Staff

International Pre-Orientation

Chris Wijers ’15Chris Wijers ’15

E-mail: wijers_c1@denison.edu
Major(s): Biology
Home Country & City: Doetinchem, Netherlands
Language Skills: Dutch, English and French

Szu-Yu (Jonathan) Huang ‘15Szu-Yu (Jonathan) Huang ‘15

E-mail: huang_j2@denison.edu
Major(s): History
Minor(s): English
Home Country & City: Chiang Mai, Thailand
Language Skills: Chinese, Thai and English

Archit Agarwal ’17Archit Agarwal ’17

E-mail: agarwa_a1@denison.edu
Major(s): Biology
Minor(s): Communications
Home Country & City: New Delhi, India
Language Skills: English, Hindi

Mihika Agarwal ’17Mihika Agarwal ’17

E-mail: agarwa_m1@denison.edu
Major(s):Creative Writing, English & Communication
Home Country & City: Calcutta, India
Language Skills: English, Hindi, Bengali and Punjabi

Hannah Doermann ’16Hannah Doermann ’16

E-mail: doerma_h1@denison.edu
Major(s): English Literature and Spanish
Minor(s): Queer Studies
Home Country & City: Bonn, Germany
Language Skills: German, Spanish, English

Kyle Gasaway ’16Kyle Gasaway ’16

E-mail: gasawa_k1@denison.edu
Major(s): Political Science
Minor(s): Philosophy
Home Country & City: Granville, Ohio
Language Skills: English

Jessica Hess ’16Jessica Hess ’16

E-mail: hess_j2@denison.edu
Major(s): Psychology, Education
Home Country & City: Sandusky, Ohio
Language Skills: English

Phuong Hoang ’17Phuong Hoang ’17

E-mail: hoang_p1@denison.edu
Major(s): Economic and Psychology
Home Country & City: Hanoi, Vietnam
Language Skills: English and Vietnamese

Jihyun (Jenny) Kim ’16Jihyun (Jenny) Kim ’16

E-mail: kim_j2@denison.edu
Major(s): Studio Art & Cinema
Home Country & City: Seoul, South Korea
Language Skills: English, Korean

Orpheus (Wei) Peng ’17Orpheus (Wei) Peng ’17

E-mail: peng_w2@denison.edu
Major(s): Computer Science
Home Country & City: Guangzhou, China
Language Skills: Cantonese, Mandarin, English

Davide Rangel-Hernández ’16Davide Rangel-Hernández ’16

E-mail: rangel_d1@denison.edu
Major(s): Economics / Spanish
Minor(s): Latin American & Caribbean Studies
Home Country & City: San Luis Potosí, MEX
Language Skills: English, Spanish, French (intermediate), Italian (elementary)

Yiwen Tang ’15Yiwen Tang ’15

E-mail: tang_y1@denison.edu
Major(s): Math and Psychology
Home Country & City: Wuxi, China
Language Skills: Chinese and English

Hieu Tran ’17Hieu Tran ’17

E-mail: tran_h5@denison.edu
Major(s): Economics, International Studies
Home Country & City: Hanoi, Vietnam
Language Skills: Vietnamese, Spanish, French, English

Ekow (Yaw) ’16Ekow (Yaw) ’16

E-mail: thomps_e2@denison.edu
Major(s): History
Minor(s): Communication
Home Country & City: Accra, Ghana
Language Skills: English

Marilyn C. Virgen ’17Marilyn C. Virgen ’17

E-mail: virgen_m1@denison.edu
Major(s): Bio/chemistry
Home Country & City: Los Angeles, CA
Language Skills: Spanish, English, Mandarin Chinese, want to take Portugese

Shuwei Zhang ’15Shuwei Zhang ’15

E-mail: zhang_s1@denison.edu
Major(s): Economics
Minor(s): Spanish
Home Country & City: Xi’an, China
Language Skills: English, Spanish and Chinese