Pre-O: Meet the Staff

International Pre-Orientation

ZhihaoZhihao Cao

E-mail: cao_z2@denison.edu
Major(s): Communication/International Studies
Home Country & City: Chengdu, China
Language Skills: Chinese and English

chelsea-chenChelsea M. Chen

E-mail: chen_c5@denison.edu
Major(s): Education
Minor(s): Dance
Home Country & City: Shanghai, China
Language Skills: English and basic Chinese

Hannah DoermannHannah Doermann

E-mail: doerma_h1@denison.edu
Major(s): English Literature & Spanish
Minor(s): Queer Studies (concentration)
Home Country & City: Bonn, Germany
Language Skills: German, English & Spanish (and taking Portuguese this year!)

Tanvi DoshiTanvi Doshi

E-mail: doshi_t1@denison.edu
Major(s):Dance and Economics
Home Country & City: Calcutta, India
Language Skills: English, French, Hindi, Bengali, Gujarati

Fernando Magaña DuarteFernando Magaña Duarte

E-mail: magana_f1@denison.edu
Major(s): Economics and Political Science
Home Country & City: San Salvador, El Salvador
Language Skills: Spanish and English

NathanielNathaniel Edds

E-mail: edds_n1@denison.edu
Major(s): Education and Psychology
Home Country & City: Singapore, Singapore
Language Skills: English

RadhikaRadhika Joshi

E-mail: joshi_r1@denison
Major(s): International Studies
Minor(s): Economics
Home Country & City: Pune, India
Language Skills: English, Hindi, Marathi, some Spanish, very very little German

BenedictBenedict Khoo

E-mail: khoo_b1@denison.edu
Major(s): Biology
Home Country & City: Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur
Language Skills: English

JennyJihyun "Jenny" Kim

E-mail: kim_j2@denison.edu
Major(s): Studio Art
Minor(s): Philosophy
Home Country & City: South Korea
Language Skills: Korean, English

DingxiDingxi Lu

E-mail: lu_d1@denison.edu
Major(s): English (Writing)
Minor(s): Philosophy
Home Country & City: Guangzhou, China
Language Skills: English, Mandarin, Cantonese

FumikaFumika Miyamoto

E-mail: miyamo_f1@denison.edu
Major(s): International studies/Environmental studies
Minor(s): Economics
Home Country & City: Nagasaki, Japan
Language Skills: English, Japanese, Chinese (learning in progress)

JamesKhanh "James" Nam Le

E-mail: le_j6@denison.edu
Major(s): Communication
Minor(s): Computer Science
Home Country & City: Hanoi, Vietnam
Language Skills: English, Vietnamese

DavideJ. Davide Rangel-Hernández

E-mail: rangel_d1@denison.edu
Major(s): Spanish
Minor(s): Economics
Home Country & City: San Luis Potosí, Mexico
Language Skills: Spanish, English, French

DaraiusDaraius Sumariwalla

E-mail: sumari_d1@denison.edu
Major(s): Economics
Minor(s): Communication & German
Home Country & City: Mumbai, India
Language Skills: English, Hindi, Gujarati, German

HieuHieu Tran

E-mail: tran_h5@denison.edu
Major(s): Economics and International Studies
Minor(s): French
Home Country & City: Hanoi, Vietnam
Language Skills: Vietnamese, French

TrangTrang Trinh

E-mail: trinh_t1@denison.edu
Major(s): Psychology
Minor(s): French
Home Country & City: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Language Skills: Vietnamese, English, French

MarcMarc Weaver

E-mail: weaver_m1@denison.edu
Major(s): Theatre
Minor(s): Queer Studies
Home Country & City: Fort Worth, Texas
Language Skills: English and Spanish