Go to:

Faculty Chairs

Outstanding teachers and mentors

Outstanding teachers and mentors who inspire exceptional achievement in learners, holders of  named and endowed professorships at Denison help provide leadership to the faculty and to students.

Newly named chairs for 2014:

  • Jessen Havill, professor of mathematics and computer science, to the Benjamin Barney Chair of Mathematics 
  • Lewis Ludwig, associate professor of mathematics and computer science, as the Nancy Eshelman Brickman Endowed Professor in Memory of Ellenor Shannon
  • Tim Miller, professor of economics, as the J.P. Morgan Chase Endowed Professor
  • David Goodwin, associate professor of geosciences, to the Tight Family Chair in the Natural Sciences.