What’s Happening

Tuesday, April 22, 2014
4:30 PM to 6:30 PM

Join Dayton Contemporary Dance Company for a performance and workshop celebrating moving to written word.

April 8, 2014
Wednesday, April 23, 2014, Thursday, April 24, 2014
8:00 PM

Please join the Denison Dance Department and world-renowned Dayton Contemporary Dance Company in a two-night celebration, Africa Moves!

April 7, 2014
Tuesday, March 11, 2014
4:30 PM

Jane Desmond, groundbreaking artist, author and professor of anthropology and women’s studies, will present a lecture, “Tracking the Political Economy of Dance,”.

March 4, 2014
Ohio 5 Conference at Oberlin
Saturday, February 8, 2014

The conference successfully brought over 60 students and faculty to share work and exchange ideas. Students danced together in workshops offered by faculty, socialized, performed, and engaged in student-led discussions.

February 24, 2014

A Concert of Two 25 Minute Works

November 21, 2013
Thursday, September 5, 2013
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Guest Artist Rennie Harris

September 13, 2013
Tuesday, September 10, 2013
7:00 PM

All students welcome, all levels of experience

September 12, 2013
Friday, September 27, 2013
5:00 PM

Created and presented by class members of FYS 102-02, Can Movement Change the World?

September 11, 2013
Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Senior dance majors will present their senior research together in a concert

March 1, 2013
Friday, April 26, 2013 to Saturday, April 27, 2013

This dance concert will feature the Baker & Tarpaga Dance Project, a transnational African and contemporary company;

Free and open to the public

January 1, 2013