Eta Sigma Phi

Honorary Collegiate Society

Eta Sigma Phi is an honorary collegiate society for students of Latin and/or Greek.  Members are elected by local chapters which have been chartered by the society. Denison is the Zeta chapter, founded in 1926.

In order to become a member students must:
  • be a declared Classical Studies major or minor, or Greek or Latin minor
  • complete 3 courses in either Greek or Latin
  • hold a major/minor GPA of 3.0 in department
2015 - 2016 Current Officers:
  • Prytanis: Rachel Morrison
  • Hyparchos: Caroline Burkett
  • Grammateus: Jeremy Hollis
Current Members:
  • Zach Baker
  • Caroline Burkett
  • Jennifer Durbin
  • Jeremy Hollis
  • Kevin Julian
  • Jennifer LaCount
  • Maria Mancini
  • Rachel Morrison
Visit the  ETA SIGMA PHI National Organization Page at for more information.